2019 Power of Influence Nominees

Association Nominee High School
Alabama Football Coaches Association Terry Curtis UMS-Wright Preparatory
California Coaches Association Lou Farrar Charter Oak High School
Idaho Football Coaches Association Tim Perrigot Minico High Schoo
Indiana Football Coaches Association Bob Gaddis Columbus East High School
Minnesota Football Coaches Association Dave Nelson Minnetonka High School
Oklahoma Coaches Association Jim Dixon Sulphur High School
Oregon Athletic Coaches Association Craig Ruecker Tigard High School
Texas High School Coaches Association Gary Joseph Katy High School
South Dakota Football Coaches Association Kim Nelson Sioux Falls Roosevelt High School
“Coach George Smith is not only an influence on young people, but the influence is multiplied many times in the beliefs of the young people he helped mold into amazing human beings. George is an outstanding coach, but more importantly, he is an outstanding gentleman.” —Tina Jones, Principal of St. Thomas Aquinas High School